Staff Listing

    Office of Research Commercialization

  • Associate Vice President of Research Commercialization
  • S. David Kimball
  • Phone: (848) 932-4455
  • Email: kimball@rutgers.edu
  • Administrative Coordinator
  • Liz Klosowski
  • Phone: (848) 932-4455
  • Email: l.klosowski@rutgers.edu
  • Operations, Accounting & Compliance:

  • Director of Finance and Administration
  • Laura Schepps
  • Phone: (848) 932-4477
  • Email: laura.schepps@rutgers.edu
  • Assistant Director of License Administration and Compliance
  • Cindy Hanna
  • Phone: (848) 932-4471
  • Email: cindy.hanna@rutgers.edu
  • Contract Analyst
  • Anya Nikiforova
  • Phone: (848) 932-4630
  • Email: nikifoan@ca.rutgers.edu
  • Business Manager
  • Wael Hanna
  • Phone: (848) 932-4474
  • Email: wael.hanna@rutgers.edu
  • Senior Financial Analyst
  • Robert Bzdek
  • Phone: (848) 932-4476
  • Email: bzdekre@ca.rutgers.edu
  • Accounting Assistant
  • Bassam Rafayel
  • Phone: (848) 932-2486
  • Email: bassam.rafayel@rutgers.edu
  • Principal Accounting Clerk
  • Arsany Zaki
  • Phone: (848) 932-2932
  • Email: arsany.zaki@rutgers.edu
  • Technology Commercialization

    Agriculture/SEBS/NJAES Technologies:

  • Director of Licensing
  • Leon Segal
  • Phone: (848) 932-4464
  • Cell: (908) 239-3132
  • Email: segal@rutgers.edu
  • Senior Licensing Manager
  • Deborah Perez Fernandez
  • Phone: (848) 932-4467
  • Email: deborah.perez@rutgers.edu
  • Engineering, Physical Science and Information Technologies:

  • Assistant Director of Physical Science and Engineering Licensing
  • Zolt Pukanecz
  • Phone: (848) 932-4475
  • Email: zolt.pukanecz@rutgers.edu
  • Assistant Director of Physical Science and Engineering Licensing
  • David Zimmerman
  • Phone: (848) 932-4046
  • Email: david.zimmerman@rutgers.edu
  • Assistant Licensing Manager
  • Lisa Lyu
  • Phone: (848) 932-4539
  • Email: lisa.lyu@rutgers.edu
  • Life Science Technologies:

  • Director of Biomedical and Life Sciences Licensing
  • Tatiana Litvin-Vechnyak
  • Phone: (848) 932-4456
  • Email: litvinta@rutgers.edu
  • Assistant Director of Biomedical and Life Sciences Licensing
  • John Anthes
  • Phone: (848) 932-4537
  • Email: john.anthes@rutgers.edu
  • Senior Licensing Manager
  • Shan Wan
  • Phone: (848) 932-4468
  • Email: shanwan@rutgers.edu
  • Licensing Manager
  • Yong Zhang
  • Phone: (848) 932-4523
  • Email: yong.zhang@rutgers.edu
  • Patents/Intellectual Property:

  • Assistant Director of Intellectual Property
  • Lawrence Edelman
  • Phone:(848) 932-4058
  • Email: lawrence.edelman@rutgers.edu
  • Manager of Intellectual Property
  • Sharon Fudge
  • Phone: (848) 932-4524
  • Email: sharon.fudge@rutgers.edu
  • Patent Administrator of IP Services
  • Jonas Pierre
  • Phone: (848) 932-4480
  • Email: jonas.pierre@rutgers.edu
  • Patent Coordinator of IP Services
  • Zain Rizvi
  • Phone: (848) 932-4525
  • Email: zain.rizvi@rutgers.edu
  • New Ventures

  • Director of New Ventures
  • Yair Harel
  • Phone: (848) 932-4473
  • Email: yharel@otc.rutgers.edu
  • Ventures Analyst
  • Christopher Pflaum
  • Phone: (848) 932-4487
  • Email: chris.pflaum@rutgers.edu
  • Corporate Engagement

  • Director
  • Cherise Kent
  • Phone: (848) 932-4552
  • Email: cherise.kent@rutgers.edu
  • Manager of Stakeholder Relations
  • Susan Rae
  • Phone: (848) 932-3689
  • Email: susan.rae@rutgers.edu
  • Translational Sciences

  • Sr. Program Manager & Business Specialist
  • Christopher Perkins
  • Phone: (848) 445-5520
  • Email: christopher.perkins@rutgers.edu
  • Strategic Alliances:

  • Executive Director of Strategic Alliances
  • Vincent Smeraglia
  • Phone: (848) 932-4551
  • Email: vincent.smeraglia@rutgers.edu
  • Molecular Design & Synthesis Laboratory:

  • Director of Molecular Design and Synthesis
  • David Augeri
  • Phone: (848) 445-6843
  • Email: david.augeri@rutgers.edu
  • Molecular Imaging Center:

  • Executive Director of Molecular Imaging and Pharmacology
  • Edward Yurkow
  • Phone: (848) 445-1405
  • Email: ed.yurkow@rutgers.edu
  • Manager of The Molecular Imaging Center
  • Derek Adler
  • Phone: (848) 445-1563
  • Email: derek.adler@rutgers.edu
  • Research Pathology Services:

  • Director of Research Pathology Services
  • Michael Goedken
  • Phone: (848) 445-1434
  • Email: michael.goedken@rutgers.edu
  • Manager of The Histopathology Laboratory
  • Marianne Polunas
  • Phone: (848) 445-1443
  • Email: polunas@rci.rutgers.edu